Management Portal Update 20180421.0

We have released an update to the Management Portal which allows our clients to opt in or out of our encrypted offsite backup service. This is part of our continuing effort to give our users total control of their data and privacy.

Previously we had enabled this feature manually at the client’s request. The new “Backups” tab presents a simple checkbox that lets the user toggle backups on and off. The default setting is to have backups disabled, so existing clients must log in to the portal and opt back in if they wish to continue with the service. We will have a more in-depth explanation of how our backup system works in a forthcoming blog post.