服務條款

感謝您使用Gibberfish,Inc.提供的Gibberfish雲服務。這些服務條款(以下簡稱“條款”)涵蓋您使用和使用我們代表您託管的私有云服務(“雲”)。

這些條款已經草擬,以概述Gibberfish,Inc.和雲用戶之間的這種獨特關係,因此請仔細閱讀它們。 我們希望你閱讀並理解它們。 大多數服務條款都很密集,難以閱讀,並且經過精心設計,以確保沒有人完全知道他們同意的內容。 Gibberfish,Inc.不會這樣操作,所以請閱讀我們的條款 - 我們為我們寫了它們,並且為您寫了它們。

Gibberfish,Inc.提供免費的雲實例,目的是為用戶提供對其隱私的控制。 為了實現這一目標,Gibberfish,Inc.在You和Gibberfish,Inc.之間建立了一個技術加密屏障,同時也是這些條款中概述的法律障礙。 這些障礙可以保護您的隱私,但也會讓我們更難以託管每個雲。 為了解決這個問題,Gibberfish公司使用管理員。

首先,Gibberfish,Inc.將設置服務器,它允許最初的管理員編譯一個Cloud實例。 然後,管理員可以為其組織內的其他普通用戶創建帳戶。 管理員將成為Gibberfish公司未來唯一的官方聯絡點。 這取決於管理員需要多少聯繫,包括技術支持。 但為了維護Cloud,必須達到某個最低級別的聯繫。 成為管理員並不困難,Gibberfish,Inc.已經將每個雲設計為用戶友好型,但這是一個巨大的責任,因為每個管理員都負責與Gibberfish,Inc.通信並控制哪些用戶有權訪問到雲端。

此外,由於Gibberfish,Inc.在創建之後無法訪問Cloud,因此Gibberfish,Inc.僅對云如何運作發表了最少的陳述。 因此,雖然Gibberfish公司當然希望每個雲平穩安全地運行,但這不是保證。

BETA測試警告: 如果您訪問Gibberfish,Inc.作為beta測試者,則可能不適用這些條款中的一條或多條。 特別是,Beta測試的目的是解決Cloud實例的問題,因此您和Gibberfish,Inc.之間的通信將比通常允許的更多。 當您加入我們作為測試版測試人員時,我們將概述哪些安全功能已到位,哪些不是,以及解釋與這些條款的任何偏離。

  1. 派對: 這些條款是Gibberfish,Inc.與任何訪問由Gibberfish,Inc.(以下簡稱“您”)託管的雲的人之間達成的協議。 您已通過以下兩種方式接受這些條款:(i)同意成為下文第4段中定義的管理員; 或者(ii)使用管理員提供的帳戶登錄到雲中。 如果您不同意這些條款,那麼您不是管理員,或者您沒有獲得管理員提供的帳戶,您對雲的訪問權限是未經授權且非法的。
  2. 零知識: 我們的雲是零知識,這意味著我們無法訪問您的數據或您的帳戶信息。 (我們知道零知識在學術密碼學中有不同的定義,但這個短語隨著時間的推移已經獲得了第二個定義,這就是我們在這裡使用它的方式)。您的數據受到強加密的保護,我們沒有,也不會,在任何云中構建後門。 這種方法存在權衡。 一方面,我們相信這是保護您的隱私並防止不必要的訪問您的雲的最佳方式。 另一方面,這意味著我們無法像企業或大學的IT部門那樣幫助您。 我們無法訪問您的雲(我們不希望能夠),我們無法幫助您恢復特定文件,最重要的是,如果您忘記了,我們無法替換您的密碼。 真。
  3. 您的職責: 每個雲用戶,您都同意以下責任:
    一個。 您有責任維護您帳戶的安全,並且您對使用此帳戶時發生的所有活動負全部責任。 Cloud被設計為零知識,如上面的段落2中所定義的,這意味著Gibberfish,Inc.無法訪問您的數據(除了用於備份的加密形式),無法協助恢復您的數據,並且無法為您提供替換密碼。
    灣 您同意永遠不會向Gibberfish,Inc.提供任何有關您已放置在雲上的信息或您正在使用雲的信息,除非Gibberfish,Inc.明確要求管理員提供此類信息(如下面第4段中所定義) ,或者協助回复授權令,傳票,數字千年版權法案(“DMCA”)刪除通知或類似的法律程序,或者解決禁止使用之一,如下面的5至7段所述。 Gibberfish,Inc.絕不會直接聯繫普通用戶 - 事實上,Gibberfish,Inc.甚至不應該知道普通用戶是誰 - 只能通過管理員進行聯繫。
    C。 如果您向他人提供任何材料,或者專門向雲中的其他用戶或一般公眾提供,則您對此材料的內容以及由此產生的任何傷害負全部責任。
    d。 您同意您不會將雲用於任何禁止使用,如下面的段落7中所定義。
    即 您將為Gibberfish,Inc提供非獨占的版權許可,僅在創建定期備份時對雲上的任何數據或信息進行複制,這些備份將進行加密。
  4. 管理員職責: 對於我們託管的每個雲,必須至少有一個同意管理雲的人員(“管理員”)。 擔任管理員是一項重要的責任,必須認真對待每一項責任:
    一個。 每個管理員必須至少向Gibberfish,Inc.提供兩種可聯繫的方式(“聯繫方式”)。 Gibberfish公司強烈建議選擇加密通信方法,例如Signal,Tutanota或Protonmail作為接觸方法。 在少數情況下,如下面第4(c)段所述,Gibberfish,Inc.可能需要使用聯繫方式與管理員聯繫,如果管理員未能回复,Gibberfish,Inc.可能需要禁用相關的雲。 因此,每位管理員必須監控他們選擇的聯繫方式,以確保他們收到來自Gibberfish,Inc.的任何通知
    灣 每位管理員負責創建非管理員用戶帳戶,管理這些帳戶的密碼以及定義誰有權訪問云的每個部分。 管理員不得丟失密碼; 如果他們這樣做,將無法管理雲。 真。
    C。 如果Gibberfish公司收到許可證,傳票,數字千年版權法案(“DMCA”)刪除通知或類似的法律程序,或收到Cloud被禁止用途之一的通知以下段落5至7,Gibberfish,Inc.將通過聯繫方式與管理員聯繫,可能需要有關雲及其使用方式的其他信息。 管理員沒有義務提供此信息,但如果未提供請求的信息,Gibberfish,Inc.可能會禁用雲。
    d。 每位管理員同意監督Gibberfish,Inc.許可證加納利,網址為www.gibberfish.org。
    即 每位管理員同意第2段中列出的責任和適用於您的任何其他條款,除非這些責任或條款可以被解讀為與本段中的責任相抵觸,在這種情況下,本段適用。
  5. Gibberfish,Inc.責任: Gibberfish,Inc.同意承擔以下責任:
    一個。 每個雲按“原樣”提供,Gibberfish,Inc.僅表示每個雲最初都是在安裝時發佈在https://gitlab.com/gibberfish/pancrypticon上的代碼的編譯版本,或者在發生新版本,安全補丁或升級,每個雲將在合理的時間段內更新到該版本(或該版本的更新將由管理員提供)。 Gibberfish,Inc.非常重視隱私,但我們不能保證第三方無法打敗我們的安全措施。
    灣 Gibberfish,Inc.絕不會故意創建安全漏洞或為任何云增加後門。 如果通過的法律要求Gibberfish,Inc.創建後門或插入安全漏洞,Gibberfish,Inc.將盡其最大努力將控制每個雲的託管權直接交給管理員,而不是而不是對包含安全性的軟件進行任何更改。
    C。 Gibberfish,Inc.保留因任何原因暫停訪問或終止Cloud的權利,但Gibberfish,Inc.將盡最大努力不因任何原因暫停訪問或終止Cloud,但本條款規定的除外。 如果Gibberfish,Inc.終止或暫停Cloud,Gibberfish,Inc.將盡其最大努力確保在合理的時間段內保留加密的Cloud副本作為備份,並保留Gibberfish。 Inc.將根據要求將此備份的副本提供給管理員。
    d。 Gibberfish,Inc.將保留一個技術支持論壇。 本論壇僅限於技術問題; 不要用它來談論您自己的Cloud上存儲的內容,或者您​​正在使用自己的Cloud的內容。
    即 一旦Gibberfish,Inc.同意為一個或多個管理員提供訪問云,Gibberfish,Inc.將立即處理在申請過程中獲得的任何信息,除非法律禁止。 如果Gibberfish公司因任何原因無法處理此信息,Gibberfish,Inc.將通知管理員,除非法律禁止。 在任何時間段內保留的唯一信息是:第3(a)段中描述的聯繫方式,加密的雲本身包括任何備份,管理員選擇與Gibberfish,Inc.進行的任何通信,以及上文第4(d)段所述的任何技術支持通信。 唯一將被永久保留的信息是聯繫方式; 所有其他信息將定期處理。
    F。 如果Gibberfish,Inc.收到傳票,通知,國家安全信函或任何其他旨在要求Gibberfish,Inc.洩露任何信息的法律程序,Gibberfish,Inc.將使用聯繫方式通知所有管理員,除非法律明確禁止。 如果Gibberfish公司擁有這些信息,它只能提供信息以回應有效的法律程序。
  6. DMCA聲明: DMCA通知應發送至Rickner PLLC,233百老匯,2220套房,紐約,紐約10279。 DMCA章節512規定了向Gibberfish,Inc.等服務提供商正式報告版權侵權的法律要求。發送DMCA通知的任何個人或組織必須提供以下信息:(a)簽署文件,聲明您是版權所有者或被授權代表所有者行事,並且通知中的信息是正確的,所有這些都將受到偽證處罰,(b)對您聲稱遭到侵害的確切工作有明確和具體的描述,(c)對確切地說,存儲侵權作品的地點,足以確定它是否實際上存儲在Gibberfish,Inc. Cloud上,以及(d)聯繫信息,包括電話號碼,電子郵件地址和商業地址。 如果Gibberfish,Inc.收到DMCA通知,它將聯繫相應的管理員,並在必要時提交反通知作為回應。 如果您發送的版權聲明是欺詐性或惡意的,Gibberfish,Inc.將採取一切可用的補救措施。
  7. 禁止用途: 每個云不得用於任何目的:(a)違反適用於美國任何地方的任何法律,除非有充分理由相信根據第一修正案,任何此類違規行為是受保護的言論,或者涉嫌侵犯版權的案件,合理使用; (b)歧視或鼓勵任何群體的仇恨; 或(c)旨在獲利或支持營利性業務,包括轉售任何云或獲取任何云。
  8. 責任限制: 在法律允許的最大範圍內,Gibberfish,Inc.不承擔任何間接的,附帶的,特殊的,相應的或懲罰性的損害賠償或任何直接或間接產生的利潤或收入損失或任何數據丟失,使用,商譽或其他無形損失,這些損失是由於您無法訪問,使用,無法訪問或無法使用雲。
  9. 法律和場所的選擇: 您同意在美利堅合眾國佛蒙特州服從個人管轄權,同意任何和所有法律糾紛將在佛蒙特州出售,並同意這些條款將受佛蒙特州法律管轄。
  10. 整個協議: 這些條款構成您與Gibberfish,Inc.之間的全部協議。如果發現這些條款的任何條款無法執行,本條款的其餘條款仍然具有完全效力。
  11. 不放棄: 放棄這些條款的任何條款不應成為該條款的進一步或持續放棄。 Gibberfish,Inc.未能在這些條款下聲明任何權利或條款並不構成對該權利或條款的放棄。
  12. 修改: Gibberfish,Inc.保留隨時修改這些條款的權利,這些條款的最新版本將通過每個Cloud的登錄屏幕上的鏈接提供。 Gibberfish,Inc.將盡其最大努力在其網站上發布對這些條款的任何修改,以便在其生效前至少14天進行評論。

TERMS OF SERVICE

Thank you for using Gibberfish Cloud Services by Gibberfish, Inc. These terms of service (the “Terms”) cover your use and access to the private cloud service we are hosting on your behalf (the “Cloud”).

These Terms have been drafted to outline this unique relationship between Gibberfish, Inc. and the Cloud users, so please review them carefully. We want you to read them and to understand them. Most terms of service are dense, difficult to read, and carefully designed to make sure no one quite knows what they agreed to. Gibberfish, Inc. does not operate that way, so please read our Terms – we wrote them for us and we wrote them for you.

Gibberfish, Inc. provides free Cloud instances with a goal of providing users with control over their privacy. To accomplish this goal, Gibberfish, Inc. has built a technical encrypted barrier between You and Gibberfish, Inc., as well as a legal barrier, which is outlined in these Terms. These barriers protect your privacy, but they also make it more difficult for us to host each Cloud. To solve this problem, Gibberfish, Inc. uses Administrators.

At the outset, Gibberfish, Inc. will set up server, which allows the initial Administrators to compile a Cloud instance. The Administrators can then create accounts for other ordinary users within their organization. The Administrators will be the only official point of contact with Gibberfish, Inc. going forward. It is up to the Administrators how much contact, including technical support, that they want. But a certain minimum level of contact is necessary in order to maintain the Cloud. It is not difficult to be an Administrator, and Gibberfish, Inc. has designed each Cloud to be user friendly, but it is a large amount of responsibility because each Administrator is responsible for both communicating with Gibberfish, Inc. and controlling which users have access to the Cloud.

Further, because Gibberfish, Inc. has no ability to access a Cloud once it has been created, Gibberfish, Inc. only makes minimal representations regarding how the Cloud will function. Thus, while Gibberfish, Inc. certainly intends for each Cloud to operate smoothly and securely, this is not a guarantee.

BETA TEST WARNING: If you are accessing Gibberfish, Inc. as a beta tester, one or more of these Terms may not apply. In particular, the purpose of beta testing is to work out issues with the Cloud instances, so there will be more communication between You and Gibberfish, Inc. than would be permitted ordinarily. When you join us as a beta tester, we will outline which security features are in place, and which are not, as well as explaining any deviations from these Terms.

  1. Parties: These Terms are an agreement between Gibberfish, Inc. and any person that accesses a Cloud that is hosted by Gibberfish, Inc. (hereinafter “You”). You have accepted these terms by either (i) agreeing to become an Administrator, as defined in Paragraph 4 below; or (ii) by logging into the Cloud using an account provided by an Administrator. If You do not agree to these Terms, You are not an Administrator, or You have not been provided an account by an Administrator, your access to the Cloud is unauthorized and unlawful.
  2. Zero Knowledge: Our Clouds are Zero Knowledge, meaning that we cannot access your data, or your account information. (We know that zero knowledge has a different definition in academic cryptography, but the phrase has acquired a second definition over time, which is how we use it here.) Your data is protected by strong encryption and we have not, and will not, build a backdoor in any of the Clouds. There are tradeoffs to this approach. On one hand, we believe this is the best way to protect your privacy and prevent unwanted access to your Cloud. On the other hand, it means we cannot help you in the same ways that an IT department for a business or university might. We cannot access your Cloud (and we do not want to be able to), we cannot help you recover specific files, and most importantly, we cannot replace your password if you forget. Really.
  3. Your Responsibilities: Every Cloud user, You, agrees to the following responsibilities:
    a. You are responsible for maintaining the security of your account and you are fully responsible for all activities that occur when using this account. The Cloud is designed to be Zero Knowledge, as defined in Paragraph 2 above, which means that Gibberfish, Inc. cannot access your data (except in encrypted form for backup), cannot assist in recovering your data, and cannot provide you with a replacement password.
    b. You agree that you will never provide any information to Gibberfish, Inc. regarding what you have placed on the Cloud or what you are using the Cloud for, unless Gibberfish, Inc. specifically requests such information from an Administrator, as defined in Paragraph 4 below, either to assist in responding to a warrant, subpoena, Digital Millennium Copyright Act (“DMCA”) takedown notice, or similar legal process, or to address one of the Prohibited Uses, as explained in Paragraphs 5 through 7 below. Gibberfish, Inc. will never contact ordinary users directly – in fact, Gibberfish, Inc. should not even know who the ordinary users are – contact will only be made through Administrators.
    c. If You make any material accessible to others, either exclusively to other users in the Cloud or to the public in general, You are entirely responsible for the content of, and any harm resulting from, this material.
    d. You agree that you will not use the Cloud for any prohibited use, as defined in Paragraph 7 below.
    e. You will provide Gibberfish, Inc, with a non-exclusive copyright license to copy any data or information on the Cloud solely for the purpose of creating regular backups, which will be encrypted.
  4. Administrator Responsibilities: For every Cloud we host, there must be at least one person that agrees to administrate the Cloud (the “Administrator(s)”). Acting as an Administrator is an important responsibility, and each of these responsibilities must be taken seriously:
    a. Each Administrator must provide Gibberfish, Inc. with at least two ways that they can be contacted (the “Contact Methods”). Gibberfish, Inc strongly suggests choosing encrypted communication me­thods, such as Signal, Tutanota, or Protonmail for the Contact Methods. In rare instances, such as those described in Paragraph 4(c) below, Gibberfish, Inc. may need to contact an Administrator using the Contact Methods, and if the Administrator fails to respond, Gibberfish, Inc. may need to disable the related Cloud. Therefore, each Administrator must monitor their chosen Contact Methods to ensure that they receive any notices from Gibberfish, Inc.
    b. Each Administrator is responsible for creating non-Administrator user accounts, managing passwords for those accounts, and defining who has permission to access each part of the Cloud. The Administrator(s) must not lose their passwords; if they do, there will be no way to administrate the Cloud. Really.
    c. In the event that Gibberfish, Inc. receives a warrant, subpoena, Digital Millennium Copyright Act (“DMCA”) takedown notice, or similar legal process, or receives notice that the Cloud is being used for one of the Prohibited Uses, as explained in Paragraphs 5 through 7 below, Gibberfish, Inc. will contact the Administrator(s) through the Contact Methods, and may need additional information regarding the Cloud and how it is being used. The Administrator(s) are under no obligation to furnish this information, but Gibberfish, Inc. may disable the Cloud if the requested information is not provided.
    d. Each Administrator agrees to monitor the Gibberfish, Inc. Warrant Canary, which is available at www.gibberfish.org.
    e. Each Administrator agrees to the responsibilities outlined in Paragraph 2 and any other Terms that apply to You, except to the extent that those responsibilities or Terms could be read to contradict the responsibilities in this paragraph, in which case this paragraph governs.
  5. Gibberfish, Inc. Responsibilities: Gibberfish, Inc. agrees to the following responsibilities:
    a. Each Cloud is provided “as is” and Gibberfish, Inc. only represents that each Cloud is initially a compiled version of the code posted at https://gitlab.com/gibberfish/pancrypticon at the time of installation, or in the event of a new version, security patch, or upgrade, that each Cloud will be updated to that version (or an update to that version will be made available for installation by the Administrator(s)) within a reasonable period of time. Gibberfish, Inc. takes privacy very seriously, but we cannot 100% guarantee that a third party will not be able to defeat our security measures.
    b. Gibberfish, Inc. will never deliberately create a security vulnerability or add a backdoor into any of the Clouds. To the extent that a law is passed that would require Gibberfish, Inc. to create a backdoor or to insert a security vulnerability, Gibberfish, Inc. will use its best efforts to deliver control over the hosting of each Cloud directly to the Administrators, rather than making any changes to the software that would comprise security.
    c. Gibberfish, Inc. reserves the right to suspend access to or terminate a Cloud for any reason, but Gibberfish, Inc. will use its best efforts not to suspend access or terminate a Cloud for any reason except as provided for under these Terms. If Gibberfish, Inc. terminates or suspends a Cloud, Gibberfish, Inc. will use its best efforts to ensure that an encrypted copy of the Cloud is retained as a backup, for a reasonable period of time, and Gibberfish. Inc. will then provide a copy of this backup to an Administrator, if requested.
    d. Gibberfish, Inc. will maintain a technical support forum. This forum is only for technical questions; do not use it to talk about what is stored on your own Cloud, or what You are using your own Cloud for.
    e. Once Gibberfish, Inc. agrees to provide access to a Cloud to one or more Administrators, Gibberfish, Inc. will immediately dispose of any information obtained during the application process, unless prohibited by law. If Gibberfish, Inc. cannot dispose of this information for any reason, Gibberfish, Inc. will notify the Administrator(s), unless prohibited by law. The only information that will be retained, for any period of time, is: the Contact Methods described in Paragraph 3(a), the encrypted Cloud itself including any backups, any communications that the Administrators choose to engage in with Gibberfish, Inc., and any technical support communications described in Paragraph 4(d) above. The only information that will be retained permanently is the Contact Methods; all other information will be disposed on a regular basis.
    f. If Gibberfish, Inc. receives a subpoena, notice, national security letter, or any other legal process of any kind that purports to require Gibberfish, Inc. to divulge any information, Gibberfish, Inc. will notify all Administrators using the Contact Methods, unless specifically prohibited by law. Gibberfish, Inc. can only provide information in response to valid legal process if it has that information.
  6. DMCA Notices: DMCA notices should be sent to Rickner PLLC, 233 Broadway, Suite 2220, New York, New York 10279. Section 512 of the DMCA sets out the legal requirements to formally report copyright infringement to a service provider like Gibberfish, Inc. Any person or organization sending a DMCA notice must provide the following information: (a) A signed document stating that you are a copyright owner or authorized to act on an owner’s behalf, and that the information in the notice is correct, all under penalty of perjury, (b) A clear and specific description of the exact work you claim is being infringed, (c) An explanation of exactly where the infringing work is being stored, sufficient to determine whether it is in fact stored on a Gibberfish, Inc. Cloud, and (d) Contact information, including a telephone number, email address, and business address. If Gibberfish, Inc. receives a DMCA notice, it will contact the appropriate Administrator(s), and will submit a counter-notice in response if necessary. If you send a copyright notice that is either fraudulent or in bad faith, Gibberfish, Inc. will pursue all available remedies.
  7. Prohibited Uses: Each Cloud may not be used for any purpose: (a) that violates any laws applicable anywhere in the United States of America, unless there is a good faith reason to believe that under the First Amendment any such violations are protected speech, or in the case of an alleged copyright violation, fair use; (b) that is discriminatory towards or encourages hatred of any group; or (c) that is designed to make a profit or support a for-profit business, including resale of any Clouds or access to any Clouds.
  8. Limitation on Liability: To the fullest extent allowed by law, Gibberfish, Inc. will not be liable for any indirect, incidental, special, consequential, or punitive damages, or any loss of profits or revenues, whether incurred directly or indirectly, or any loss of data, use, goodwill, or other intangible losses resulting from either your lack of access to, use of, inability to access, or inability to use a Cloud.
  9. Choice of Law and Venue: You each agree to submit to personal jurisdiction in the State of Vermont in the United States of America, agree that any and all legal disputes will be venued in Vermont, and agree that these Terms will be governed by the laws in Vermont.
  10. Entire Agreement: These Terms constitute the entire agreement between You and Gibberfish, Inc. If any provision of these Terms is found to be unenforceable, the remaining provisions of these Terms will remain in full force and effect.
  11. No Waiver: No waiver of any provision of these Terms shall be a further or continuing waiver of that term. And Gibberfish, Inc.’s failure to assert any right or provision under these Terms does not constitute a waiver of that right or provision.
  12. Modification: Gibberfish, Inc. reserves the right to modify these Terms from time to time, and the most recent version of these Terms will be available through a link on the login screen of each Cloud. Gibberfish, Inc. will use its best efforts to post any modifications of these Terms for comment on its website at least 14 days before they take effect.